Thursday, October 6, 2022     [ login ]


1 - 6 [159]


Last days for applications to MSCA Postdoctoral Fellowships

MSCA Postdoctoral Fellowship applications will be on 14th September. The International Centre for Numerical Methods in Engineering (CIMNE) welcomes applications for this call until a week before the deadline (7th September). Our current Hosting Offers involve these research areas: Civil and En...


Four new Excellent cum Laude doctors at CIMNE

This summer four CIMNE's PhD students have defended their PhD theses within different PhD programmes. The first one was Alberto Tena, who presented Automated disease detection by machine learning and bio-sound analysis on 3rd June, 2022, within the framework of Engineering and Information Techno...


Joan Baiges, ECCOMAS Zienkiewicz Award to Young Investigator 2022

Professor Joan Baiges, member of the Fluid Mechanics group of CIMNE, has been awarded with the ECCOMAS Olgierd Cecil Zienkiewicz. This is a recognition for young researchers for their contributions in the field of computational engineering. ECCOMAS has just announced the winners of the selected ECC...


CIMNE renews its Equality Plan

CIMNE has approved the renewal of its Equality Plan for the period 2022-2026. This is the second Equality plan promoted by CIMNE with objetive of guarantee full gender equality opportunities and ensure that any person in the centre is valued based on their profile and professional performance withou...


CIMNE researchers participate at a workshop in the European Parliament

On the 14th June of 2022, two researchers from CIMNE, Pere-Andreu Ubach and Fernando Hermosilla, attended a workshop at the European Parliament in Brussels. The workshop had the title: "La defensa de los grandes deltas europeos: el Ebro, degradación y soluciones". During the event, ...


CIMNE researcher Xavier Oliver, awarded with the Narcís Monturiol Medal

The Government of Catalonia has awarded to the CIMNE researcher Xavier Oliver with the Narcís Monturiol Medal. The government has published the resolution of these awards which recognize the scientific and technological merit of ten researchers of the knowledge catalan system. In this editio...

1 - 6 [159]